February, the cruelest month
A never ending labyrinth
Of broken dreams and memories
Of what has been and what now is
Triggers abound, I now confront
The truth, a dagger blade, but blunt
From many stabs at happiness
Heartfelt blows, though nonetheless
Emotions flame like gasoline.
Never really saying what we mean
A burning want, then just a void
A memory of love destroyed

February the month of ice
My future by the fall of dice
Two in the date, two in the year
I hear you fate, so loud and clear
For I am one, to be alone
Consequences yet unbeknown.
The second month now seals the deal
My life etched on the spinning wheel
Of mortal thoughts, my heart’s desire
Is evermore to walk the wire,
I loved and lost that fateful day
Now like the snow you melt away

❄️❤️❤️❄️



One thought on “February

Leave a comment